Office Address

Ojijo Close, off Ojijo road next to Parklands Police Station

Phone Number

+254 740 047 047

Email Address

Uhuru makes changes in executive: PS Kipsang, CAS Kinuthia re-assigned

  • 42

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Wednesday, February 17 made some changes to senior ranks of the executive.

In what he says is to try and foster operational efficiency, institutionalise and expedite implementation of ground-breaking reforms, President Uhuru has re-assigned Chief Administrative Secretaries (CASs) and Permanent Secretaries (PSs).

“The changes are also in recognition of the momentous task of setting the foundation for building back better, as Kenya rebounds from the socioeconomic shocks of the coronavirus pandemic,” says President Uhuru.

In the new changes, the Department of Mining has been merged with the Department of Petroleum to re-establish as a single state department within the Ministry of Petroleum and Mining.

The PSs who have been re-assigned are as follows;

  1. Julius Ouma Jwan – State Department for Early Learning & Basic Education
  2. Andrew Kamau – Ministry of Petroleum & Mining
  3. Francis Owino – State Department for Fisheries, Aquaculture & The Blue Economy
  4. Julius Korir – State Department for Devolution
  5. Margaret Mwakima – State Department for Vocational & Technical Training
  6. Peter Kaberia Kirimi – State Department for Industrialization 7. Dr. Richard Belio Kipsang – State Department for Regional & Northern Corridor Development
  7. Charles Talengo Sunkuli – State Department for Youth Affairs
ALSO:  Kenyan lawyer Paul Gicheru to appear before ICC today

The CASs who have been re-asigned to other ministries are;

  1. Winnie Guchu- Ministry of Interior & Coordination of National Government
  2. Gideon Mungaro – Ministry of Devolution & The ASALs
  3. Lina Jebii Kilimo – Ministry of Public Service & Gender
  4. Hassan Noor Hassan – Ministry of Education
  5. Zack Kinuthia Mugure – Ministry of Sports, Culture &Heritage
  6. Simon Kachapin – Ministry of Sports, Culture & Heritage

Uhuru has also appointed eight new CASs.

The eight new CAS’s are Eric Simiyu Wafukho (Treasury), Jackson Musyoka Kalla (Labour), Lawrence Angolo Omuhaka (Agriculture), Prof. Japheth Micheni (The State Law Office), David Osiany (Trade), Dr. Sara Ruto (Education), Zachary Ayieko (Energy) and Alex Mburi Mwiru (Lands).

These changes, Head of Public Service Joseph Joseph Kinyua says, take effect immediately.

Bulk SMS Kenya Breaking News