Gov’t extends cessation of movement in Eastleigh, Old Town to June 6


The government on Wednesday, May 20 extended the cessation of movement into and out of Eastleigh, Nairobi, and Old Town, Mombasa, areas to further curb the spread of the novel coronavirus.

According to Health CS Mutahi Kagwe, the cessation of movement will now continue to be in effect until Saturday, June 6, when the government will have decided what decision to take.

This comes after the government also extended the countrywide dusk-to-dawn curfew for a further period of 21 days up to June 6.

While extending the measures, President Uhuru Kenyatta said that the country is not yet out of the woods in the fight against COVID-19 pandemic, and that extending the curfew will be vital in ensuring the country reaches the ultimate goal.

Share News With Tv47
Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button