Babu Owino dismisses Mzalendo Report, showing his ‘poor performance’

Embakasi East Member of Parliament Paul Ongili alias Babu Owino has dismissed a report by Mzalendo Trust about the MPs performance.

Babu said that the report was malicious and misinforming.

He added that he has a track record which speaks for itself.

“From the outset, let me be clear that I am not in competition with my Honorable colleagues but rather, I am fully focused on delivering for my employers, the great constituents of Embakasi East,” said Owino.

Also, he said that he has three motions on the floor of the house which means he representing the interests of his people.

“At the end of the day, the people of Embakasi East will decide. Until that time comes, I continue to rededicate myself to the success of my programs,” he added.

The report focused on the period between September 2017 and December 2018 analysing the MPs who contributed most in parliament.

According to the report, the best performers were Kimani Ichung’wa (Kikuyu), Joseph Limo (Kipkelion East), Robert Pukose (Endebess), David Gikaria (Nakuru Town East), Chrisantus Wamalwa (Kiminini), James Nyikal (Seme) and TJ Kajwang’ of Ruaraka.

The other top 15 performers were William Cheptumo (Baringo North), David Pkosing (Pokot South), Millie Odhiambo (Suba South), Paul Koinange (Kiambaa), Benson Makali (Kitui Central), William Kipkemoi (Marakwet West) and Funyula’s Wilberforce Oundo Mudenyo.

Furthermore, the report listed Johnson Sakaja (Nairobi), Samson Cherargei (Nandi), Aaron Cheruiyot (Kericho) and Kimilili’s Didmus Barasa as the best performing young MPs.

The women’s side had Naisula Lesuuda (Samburu West), Catherine Waruguru (Laikipia), Martha Wangari (Gilgil) and Fatuma Gedi (Wajir).

Murang’a Woman Rep Sabina Chege was ranked as the most active followed by Gladys Boss Shollei (Uasin Gishu), Gladys Wanga (Homa Bay), Ruweida Obo (Lamu), Janet Teyiaa (Kajiado), Rehema Dida (Isiolo), Christine Oduor (Siaya), Janet Ong’era (Kisii), Tecla Chebet (Nandi) and Faith Wairimu (Nyandarua).

Share News With Tv47
Show More
Back to top button