Best and least performing MPs in National Assembly – Report

Spread the love

Kikuyu MP Kimani Ichungwa has been listed as the best performing member in parliament alongside Joseph Kirui Limo of Kipkelion East and Robert Pukose of Endebess.

This is according to the report released by Mzalendo Trust on Sunday. The report was based on the National Assembly for the period September 2017 and December 2018.

The report also listed the silent MPs in parliament, who include: Emgwen MP Alex Kosgey, Samuel Arama of Nakuru Town West, Oscar Sudi of Kapseret, Justus Kizito of Shinyalu, Joshua Adama of Nyakach, Charles Kamuren of Baringo South, Alfred Sambu of Webuye East and Charles Kamuren (Baringo South).

The most hardworking women, according to the report, are Gladys Boss Shollei of Uasin Gishu, Sabina Chege of Murang’a and Gladys Atieno Nyasuna of Homa Bay.

Read Also: Petition seeking to raise school fees now before MPs

The least performing women rep included: Irene Kasalu of Kitui, Anab Mohamed of Garissa, Jane Wanjuki of Embu, Lilian Tomitom of West Pokot and Jane Chebaibai of Elgeyo Marakwet.

In the Senate, Johnson Sakaja of Nairobi, Mutula Kilonzo Junior of Makueni and Moses Wetangula of Bungoma lead the team.

The silent senators were Gideon Moi of Baringo, Issa Juma Boy of Kwale and Anwar Loitiptip of Lamu.

The executive director of Mzalendo Trust, Caroline Gaita, said the report showed that some of the loudest leaders in public were the silent ones in parliament.

“Under the period of review, the country was facing many challenges and one would wonder why the MPs from those regions facing drought, famine and floods could not raise these issues in parliament, said Gaita.

Share News With Tv47 Do you have a groundbreaking story you would like us to publish? Please reach us through or WhatsApp: +254 7111 74 230. Contact Now
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button